Indian History - Freedom Struggle MCQ Part 3 | QuickBytes

Test Artical

Practice and Learn Indian History & Ancient History MCQ questions and Quiz. QuickBytes Freedom Struggle MCQ Part 3 is for students to prepare interviews, competitive examinations, and entrance tests.

1. Who founded the English weekly ‘New India’?

Mahatma Gandhi
Bal Gangadhar Tilak
Bipin Chandra Pal
None of these

2. The partition of Bengal came into effect on-----------------

10th May 1857
15th Aug 1947
16th Oct 1905
None of the above

3. The All India Muslim League was set up by--------------------

Salim Ali
Muhammad Bilaal
Nawab Salimullah
None of the above

4. The All India Muslim League was set up on ------------------


5. The Jallianwala Bagh massacre took place on-------------------

15th April 1918
13th April 1918
13th April 1919
14th April 1919

6. Who led the Swadeshi movement?

Mahatma Gandhi
Bal Gangadhar Tilak
Bipin Chandra Pal
None of these

7. Who led the Non Cooperation Movement and Khilafat movement?

Mahatma Gandhi
Bal Gangadhar Tilak
Bipin Chandra Pal
None of these

8. The Non Cooperation Movement started on---------------------

5th September 1921
5th September 1920
1st January 1919
None of these

9. The Non Cooperation Movement was calle-off after the violent incident at-----


10. The Civil Disobedience movement launched by Gandhi started with-------------

Salt Satyagrah
Dandi March
Either a or b
Neither a nor b

11. The Dandi March started from--------------------

Vardha Ashram
Sabarmati ashram
Geeta Asharm
None of the above

12. The Dandi March started on-------------------

12th March 1930
7th March 1930
21st June 1915
None of the above

13. What was the other name of Gandhi-Irwin Pact?

Calcutta pact
Delhi pact
Madras pact
Bombay pact

14. What was the other name of the Poona pact?

Gandhi-Ambedkar pact
Gandhi-Nehru pact
Gandhi Tilak pact
Gandhi- Bose pact

15. The Quit India Movement started on---------------------

10th May 1857
13th April 1930
8th August 1942
8th August 1943

16. Which Brigade/s was/were the part of INA?

Gandhi Brigade
Nehru Brigade
Rani Jhansi Brigade
All of the above

17. The title of ‘Mahatma’ was given to Gandhi during------------------

Swadeshi Movement
Champaran Satyagraha
Implementation of the Rowlatt Act in India
Surat Session of 1907

18. The first movement against the British in India was ----------------------

Swadeshi Movement
Khilafat Movement
Quit India movement
Non-Cooperative movement

19. The Indian Independence league was set up by------------------

Subhas Chandra Bose
Rasbihari Bose
Jawaharlal Nehru
S.M Yoshi

20. Who was the Viceroy of India during Jallianwala Bagh Massacre?

Lord Curzon
Lord Chelmsford
Lord Bentick
Lord Minto

21. Who led the Vaikom Satyagraha in 1924?

Kesava Menon
Chittaranjan Das
Mahatma Gandhi
Lala Lajpat Rai

22. Who was selected as president of Khilafat Conference met at Delhi in 1919?

Mahatma Gandhi
Ali Jinnah
Motilal Nehru
Syed Ahmed Khan

23. Who joined Mahatma Gandhi during Chapmaran struggle?

Vallabh Bhai Patel
Rajendra Prasad
Vinoba Bhave
Jawahharlal Nehru

24. Who was involved in Alipur bomb case?

Aurobindo Ghosh
Vagat Singh
Jatin Das
Bipin Chandra Pal

25. Mahatma Gandhi’s first conflict with British in India was

Champaran Satyagraha
Chauri Chaura Incident
Strike of mill workers at Ahmedabad.
None of these.