March 25, 2022

Can You Guess Who Will Win The Purple Cap in IPL?

Master Blasters

Rashid Khan has missed Purple cap on 2 occasions in the past, he has taken 93 wickets in 76 matches with 6.18 economy rate.

Kagiso Rabada made IPL debut in 2017, won Purple Cap in 2020 by taking 30 wickets, he is a main contender for Punjab Kings.

Jasprit Bumrah has been fabulous throughout all the seasons of IPL, he has picked up 130 wickets with an economy of 7.42.

Avesh Khan, a young prodigy, impressed everyone with his performance in 2021, he was 2nd highest wicket taker with 24 wickets

Harshal Patel won the Purple Cap in 2021, he scalped 32 wickets including a hat-trick, which is a record in IPL history.

Thanks for reading!

Read more stories from

Master Blasters